Customized candle holder

I am a candle lover. They make a completely different atmosphere in the room in the evening. Romantic and relaxing. It is nice to lit few when taking bath – who haven’t tried yet? I bought few from IKEA- they are called Tindra and after you use the candle, you will have a nice glass. I tried to convert them to a beads candle holder. It looks pretty nice, so I decided to share the idea with you.

First I chose few matching colors of the smallest beads I found. I found my clear window color old newspapers over which I was making the whole wonder and of course, I cleaned my glass from IKEA. Naturally you will be able to do this with any kind of glass container.

First, I put quite thick layer of the clear window color on a quarter of the glass. I spread it little with finger. Then I took the beads and sprinkled them on the places where I wanted. Be careful, if you put way too much of the window color on the glass, the beads will glide on it too much- because they are too heavy for the liquid. If too little, they won’t stick. That’s also reason why you need to buy the tiniest beads you find. I recommend to make it slowly quarter by quarter. Be patient. After you are done with the beads, let the color dry and after that put another layer of the color on the whole thing. It is to fixate the beads better. If you don’t, some beads may fall off the candle holder as you will hold and handle it with hands. So, here is my creation, good luck with yours!

 

Leave a Reply

