Do you have some scraps you don’t need?

Has anyone of you, who sew patchwork things ever heard this question? I have. Many times. And I always had to laugh. People obviously don’t have right picture about patchworking. It is about sewing small pieces of fabric together. And what are scraps? Small pieces of fabric. On the internet are so many wonderful pictures of projects made out of fabric scraps. Last Sunday I was playing around with my fabrics, just waiting for some idea to kick in. Many friends around me have small kids now, and I wanted to make a baby blanket for long time. And when I saw the variety of colors,  I thought, let’s just make simple blocks and finally make it. So I did. I finished yesterday and here is the picture. I am just sad that I don’t have a machine with which I could quilt it nicely, but maybe with time.  For now I need to be satisfied with this:

Leave a Reply

